A Comprehensive List of Nigerian Ministers (2023)


Below is an exhaustive list of current Nigerian ministers and their designations. The list is subject to updates in event of any changes.

1Bosun TijaniMinister of Communications, Innovation and Digital Economy
2Ishak SalakoMinister of Environment
3Wale EdunMinister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy
4Bunmi Tunji-OjoMinister of Interior
5Adedayo AdelabuMinister of Power
6Tunji AlausaMinister of State, Health and Social Welfare
7Dele AlakeMinister of Solid Minerals Development
8Lola Ade-JohnMinister of Tourism
9Adegboyega OyetolaMinister of Marine and Blue Economy
10Doris AniteMinister of Industry, Trade and Investment
11Uche NnajiMinister of Innovation Science and Technology
12Nkiruka OnyejeochaMinister of State, Labour and Employment
13Uju KennedyMinister of Women Affairs
14David UmahiMinister of Works
15Festus KeyamoMinister of Aviation and Aerospace Development
16Abubakar MomohMinister of Niger Delta Development
17Betta EduMinister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation
18Ekperikpe EkpoMinister of State (Gas), Petroleum Resources
19Heineken LokpobiriMinister of State (Oil), Petroleum Resources
20John EnohMinister of Sports Development
21Nyesom WikeMinister of Federal Capital Territory
22Hannatu MusawaMinister of Art, Culture and the Creative Economy
23Mohammed BadaruMinister of Defence
24Bello MatawalleMinister of State Defence
25Yusuf Tanko Sununu Minister of State Education
26Ahmed M. DangiwaMinister of Housing and Urban Development
27Abdullah T. GwarzoMinister of State, Housing and Urban Development
28Atiku BaguduMinister of Budget and Economic Planning
29Mariga MahmoudMinister of State, Federal Capital Territory
30Bello M. GoronyoMinister of State, Water Resources and Sanitation
31Abubakar KyariMinister of Agriculture and Food Security
32Tahir MammanMinister of Education
33Saidu A. AlkaliMinister of Transportation
34Yusuf M. TuggarMinister of Foreign Affairs
35Ali PateCoordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare
36Ibrahim GeidamMinister of Police Affairs
37U. Maigari AhmaduMinister of State, Steel Development
38Shuaibu A. AuduMinister of Steel Development
39Muhammed IdrisMinister of Information and National Orientation
40Lateef FagbemiAttorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice
41Simon B. LalongMinister of Labour and Employment
42Imaan Sulaiman-IbrahimMinister of State, Police Affairs
43Zephaniah JisaloMinister of Special Duties and Inter-Govermental Affairs
44Joseph UtsevMinister of Water Resources and Sanitation
45Aliyu Sabi AbdullahiMinister of State, Agriculture and Food Security
46—————–Minister of Youth
Current List of Nigerian Ministers.
See also  A List of Nigerian States, their Capitals and Slogans


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.